Chronixx, Tessanne top nominees for US award show PDF Print E-mail

Recording artistes Chronixx and Tessanne Chin will vie with each other, Sean Paul, Jimmy Cliff and Soja for the Bob Marley Award for Entertainer of the Year at the upcoming International Reggae and World Music Awards (IRAWMA), to be staged at the Coral Spring Centre for the Arts in Florida on October 4.


Reggae sensation Chronixx copped three other IRAWMA nominations in the shape of Male Vocalist of the Year, Best Song for Smile Jamaica and Best Music Video for Here Comes Trouble.


Tessanne Chin, who has been riding a wave of popularity since winning season five of American talent show 'The Voice', bagged a second nomination for Female Vocalist of the Year.


Earning three nods each were crossover stars, Sean Paul and Shaggy, with Paul's nomination for Entertainer of the Year joined by nods for Best Caribbean Entertainer and Best Crossover Song (alongside Arash), while Shaggy is in the running for Best Song (Fight This Feeling alongside Beres Hammond), Best Album (Out of Many One Music) and Best Male Disc Jockey/Rapper.


Also picking up three nods each were former Alliance teammates Mavado and Busy Signal. They are vying for Entertainer of the Year; Best Crossover Song for Mavado's Give It All To Me featuring Nicki Minaj and Signal's Bumaye alongside Major Lazer and Best Music Video for Take It (featuring Karian Sang) and Bumaye.


Major Lazer also earned three nods, including Producer of the Year, while QQ, Jo Mersa Marley and Romain Virgo are among the nominees for Most Promising Entertainer. Newcomers Alkaline and Kranium fly the flag for Jamaica in the Best New Entertainer category along with Daniel Bambatta Marley.



Bookmark us!! Google! Live! Facebook! Slashdot! Technorati! StumbleUpon! MySpace! Yahoo! Ask! Free Joomla PHP extensions, software, information and tutorials.
Add New Search
Write comment
[b] [i] [u] [url] [quote] [code] [img] 
Please input the anti-spam code that you can read in the image.

3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved."

< Prev   Next > (C)All Rights Reserved